Thoughtful Tributes: In Memory Of

NCRF's Thoughtful Tributes program provides you the opportunity to remember those you've lost who have made a major contribution to your life: educators, judges, colleagues, friends, or family members — anyone who has made a difference!

NCRF has received donations of $250 or more in memory of the following individuals:


Freida Sclafani Williams by Florida Court Reporters Association 

Alan Agren by Sue Terry

Howard R. Fuechslin, United States Marine Corps by Ernesto Espiritu

Bear Smith by Bobbi Jo Van Deusen

Deanna Johnson by fellow court reporters and friends and by various organizations

Joseph J. Sweeney by NCRA past presidents

Richard L. Mowers by fellow DSA recipients, 2009

Sally J. Cochran, 1972-73 NCRA President,1979 DSA recipient by NCRA Past Presidents, 2006 and by fellow DSA recipients, 2006

Gary L. Sonntag by G. Allen and Diane Sonntag, by STAR, by Oklahoma Court Reporters Association, by Illinois Court Reporters Association, by Hunter & Geist, Inc., by Brown Reporting, Inc., and by AIRE

Rosalie Stevens, 1996-97 NCRA President,1993, 1994 NCRF Chair by friends at NCRA and NCRF

Carol G. Colston by "The Hooples"

Bridget B. Brittan by fellow federal reporters

Harry J. Foster by Pennsylvania Court Reporters Association, 2003 and by S. Michael Rosenberg

Irving L. Kosky, 1974-75 NCRA President,1978DSA Recipient by NCRA Past Presidents, 2002 and by fellow DSA recipients, 2002

Michele Mancuso Howell by G. Allen & Diane Sonntag

Robert H. Clark, Librarian-Historian Emeritus,1994 DSA Recipient by fellow DSA recipients, 2000, by LA General Shorthand Reporters Association, and by Nancy & Price Banister, Salomon Reporting Service

Lawrence W. Burt, NCRA President 1975-76 by NCRA Past Presidents, 1999 and by Doris Wong & John Mahaney

Rachel Lerschen, 1962 DSA, 1955-56 NCRA President by fellow DSA recipients, 1998

Abraham Al Weinstein, 1991 DSA by fellow DSA recipients, 1998

Frank G. Taylor by Nancy & Price Banister, Salomon Reporting Service

Dennis K. Bossard by Nancy & Price Banister, Salomon Reporting Service

William James Talty by California Court Reporters Association

Honorable Kenneth H. Adams by Rosalie Stevens

Martin Fincun by Fincun-Mancini Court Reporters

Elsa Swanson Cooper by Karla Wollin Boyer

M. Eugene Olsen by Dorothy & Hugh Roe and Elaine & Kenneth Christensen