Cindy L. Isaacsen, RPR

Vice President

Shawnee, Kansas

Cindy Isaacsen is an official court reporter for the 10th Judicial District Court in Olathe, Kan., and holds the nationally recognized professional certification of Registered Professional Reporter (RPR).

She began her career in 1988 as a freelance court reporter in Clarksville, Tenn. In 1990, she worked as a freelance court reporter in Schweinfurt, Germany. She has also worked as a freelance court reporter at Fort Polk, La., and for several firms including Welker & Associates in Clarksville, Tenn., and AAA Court Reporting Company in Overland Park, Kan. Isaacsen also worked as an official court reporter for the 36th Judicial District Court in DeRidder, La.

At the national level, she served on NCRA’s Election Committee in 2016-2017, and as a regional representative, and as Vice Chair for the National Committee of State Associations (NCSA). Isaacsen has also served on various committees, including the Finance Committee, the Brand Ambassadors Council, and the Student/Teacher Committee. She was elected to serve a three-year term as member of NCRA’s Board of Directors in 2018-2019. She was then elected to serve as Secretary-Treasurer until she was elected Vice President.

At the state level, Isaacsen has served on the board and twice as president of the Kansas Court Reporters Association. She has also served as a speaker for several state associations. She is a graduate of the Stenograph Institute of Texas.