NCRA-Approved Court Reporting Programs

The court reporter programs offered at the following institutions are committed to excellence in realtime reporter education and have met the General Requirements and Minimum Standards (GRMS) established by the Council on Approved Student Education (CASE) of the National Court Reporters Association, earning the right to describe themselves as NCRA-approved. In order to achieve and maintain certification, these programs agree to periodic review by CASE to verify their continued adherence to the GRMS.

NCRA is not an accrediting agency; however, all NCRA-approved programs are accredited by agencies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Each institution’s transfer of credit policy is governed by the standards of the particular agency accrediting that institution. Individual State Departments of Education can be found here.

Printable list of NCRA-approved programs

 

Program key

(D)  = Day program leading to graduation
(N)  = Complete night program leading to graduation
(A)  = Associate degree
(B)  = Baccalaureate degree
(BC)= Broadcast captioning
(CT)= CART captioning
(ON)= Online program

Please contact the individual program for more details.

 

Alabama

Gadsden State Community College
1001 George Wallace Drive
Gadsden, AL 35903
256-549-8694 (D) (A) (BC)

Contact: Brooke Davis
brookedavis@gadsdenstate.edu

Arizona

Bryan University
350 W. Washington St.
Tempe, AZ 85281
888-768-6861
Not accepting new students 

GateWay Community College
108 N. 40th St.
Phoenix, AZ 85034
602-286-8602 (D) (A) 

Contact: Stephanie Stearman
stearman@gatewaycc.edu

California

South Coast College

2011 W. Chapman Ave.
Orange, CA 92868
714-867-5009 (D) (N) 

Contact: Kevin Magner
kmagner@southcoastcollege.com

Florida

Atlantic Technical College
4700 Coconut Creek Pkwy.
Coconut Creek, FL 33063
754-321-5100 x3090 (D) (ON)

Contact: Susan D. Williams
susan.williams@browardschools.com

Key College
1040 Bayview Drive, Ste. 200
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
754-312-2898 (D) (A) (ON)

Contact: Ronald Dooley
rdooley@keycollege.edu

Georgia

Brown College of Court Reporting
1100 Spring St. N.W., Ste. 101
Atlanta, GA 30309
800-849-0703
Not accepting new students 

Illinois

MacCormac College
29 E. Madison St.
Chicago, IL 60602
312-922-1884 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Selana Scott
sscott@maccormac.edu

South Suburban College

16333 S. Kilbourn Ave.
Oak Forest, IL 60452
708-596-2000 x3217 (D) (A)

Contact: LaTherese R. Cooke
lcooke@ssc.edu

Indiana

College of Court Reporting
455 W. Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46385
866-294-3974 x222 (N) (A) (ON)

Contact: Nicky Rodriguez
nicky.rodriquez@ccr.edu

Iowa

Des Moines Area Community College
Newton Campus
600 N. Second Ave. W.
Newton, IA 50208
641-791-3622 (D) (A)

Contact: Nicole Kalkwarf
nlkalkwarf@dmacc.edu

Michigan

Macomb Community College
44575 Garfield Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038
586-226-4722 (N)

Contact: Elizabeth Bosilkovski
bosilkovskie@macomb.edu

Minnesota

Anoka Technical College
1355 W. Highway 10
Anoka, MN 55303
763-576-4064 (D) (A) (BC) (CT)

Contact: Jennifer Sati
jsati@anokatech.edu

New York

Alfred State College
10 Upper College Drive
Alfred, NY 14802
607-587-3427 (D) (A) (BC) (ON) 

Contact: Melissa Blake
blakemj@alfredstate.edu

Long Island Business Institute
6500 Jericho Tpke.
Commack, NY 11725
631-499-7100 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Terry Canavan
tcanavan@libi.edu

Plaza College
118-33 Queens Blvd.
Forest Hills, NY 11375
718-779-1430 x4183 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Cindy McMahon
cmcmahon@plazacollege.edu

Ohio

Clark State Community College
100 S. Limestone St.
Springfield, OH 45501
937-328-8080 (A) (ON)

Contact: Julie Hardgrove
jhardgrove@starkstate.edu

Cuyahoga Community College

Western Campus
11000 W. Pleasant Valley Road
Parma, OH 44130
216-987-5214 (D) (N) (A) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Kelly Moranz
kelly.moranz@tri-c.edu

Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave. N.W. 
North Canton, OH 44720
330-494-6170 x4359 (A) (ON)

Contact: Julie Hardgrove
jhardgrove@starkstate.edu  

Pennsylvania

Community College of Allegheny County
808 Ridge Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412-237-2748 (D) (A)

Contact: Mary Beth Johnson
mjohnson@ccac.edu

Texas

Arlington Career Institute
901 E. Ave. K
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
972-647-1607 (D) (ON)

Contact: Jon Vecchio
jvecchio@arlingtoncareerinstitute.edu

San Antonio College
1819 N. Main Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-21-ALAMO (D) (A) (ON)

Contact: Pat Woodard
pwoodard@alamo.edu

Washington

Green River College
12401 S.E. 320th St.
Auburn, WA 98092
253-833-9111 x4219 (D) (A) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Sidney Weldele-Wallace
sweldele@greenriver.edu

West Virginia

Huntington Junior College
900 Fifth Ave.
Huntington, WV 25701
800-344-4522  (A) (ON)

Contact: Carol Adams
cadams@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu

Wisconsin

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Ave.
Cleveland, WI 53015
920-693-1353 (D) (A)

Contact: Barbara Galarno
barbi.galarno@gotoltc.edu

Madison Area Technical College
1701 Wright St.
Madison, WI 53704
608-246-6192 (D) (A) (ON)

Contact: Lisa Jo Hubacher
lhubacher@madisoncollege.edu

Canada

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
11762-106 St. N.W.
Edmonton, AB T5G 2R1
Canada
780-471-7645 (D) (A)

Contact: Len Sperling
lens@nait.ca