NCRA A to Z® Scholarship

The National Court Reporters Foundation is pleased to announce that nominations are being solicited for the NCRA A to Z® Scholarship. Students that have completed an NCRA A to Z® Intro to Steno Machine Shorthand program and are enrolled in a court reporting program are encouraged to apply for consideration of one of ten $500 scholarship awards.

Students must meet the eligibility requirements listed below and submit an application to qualify for the scholarship.


This scholarship is now closed.



To be eligible to apply for the NCRA A to Z®Scholarship, students must meet the criteria below: 


Document requirements

The following documents are required to be submitted for application:

  • Speed verification form;
  • One recommendation form;
  • A copy of the student's most recent transcript;




For more information on the NCRA A to Z® Scholarship, please contact the Education Department at