Fellows of the Academy of Professional Reporters

Fellow of the Academy of Professional Reporters is a professional distinction conferred upon a person of outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in the field of shorthand reporting. Candidates for Fellowship are required to have been in the active practice of reporting for at least 10 years and to have attained distinction as measured by performance (which includes publication of important papers, creative contributions, service on committees or boards, teaching, etc.).



Nominations for 2019 Fellows are closed. 



Fellows 2018

Mary Bader
Donna Karoscik
Allison Kimmel
Jen Krueger
Yolanda Walton


Fellows 2017

Jan Ballman
Jana Colter
Judith Lehman
Philip Marrone
Sarah Nageotte
Breck Record
Doreen Sutton


Fellows 2016

Nancy J. Hopp
Lisa A. Knight
Kimberley A. Neeson
L. Alan Peacock
Jennifer L. Schuck
Kathryn R. Sweeney

List of Past Fellows - 1975 to 2018




Cynthia Bruce Andrews
Senior Director, Education and Certification