Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Resource Center  |  Contact Us

 
 
Schools & Programs

NCRA-approved court reporting programs

The court reporter programs offered at the following institutions are committed to excellence in realtime reporter education and have met the General Requirements and Minimum Standards (GRMS) established by the Council on Approved Student Education (CASE) of the National Court Reporters Association, earning the right to describe themselves as NCRA-approved. In order to achieve and maintain certification, these programs agree to periodic review by CASE to verify their continued adherence to the GRMS. Each program is identified as being certified for specific modes of delivery and specialty.

NCRA is not an accrediting agency; however, all NCRA-approved programs are accredited by agencies recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Each institution’s transfer of credit policy is governed by the standards of the particular agency accrediting that institution. Individual State Departments of Education can be found here.

Program Key

(D)  = Day program leading to graduation
(N)  = Complete night program leading to graduation
(A)  = Associate degree
(B)  = Baccalaureate degree
(BC)= Broadcast captioning
(CT)= CART captioning
(ON)= Online program

Please contact the individual program for more details. 

 

ALABAMA

Gadsden State Community College
1001 George Wallace Drive
Gadsden, AL 35902
256-549-8694 (D) (A) (BC)

Contact: Brooke Davis
brookedavis@gadsdenstate.edu

ARIZONA

Bryan University
350 W. Washington St.
Tempe, AZ 85281
888-768-6861
Not accepting new students 

GateWay Community College
108 N. 40th St.
Phoenix, AZ 85021
602-286-8603 (D) (A) 

Contact: Stephanie Stearman
stearman@gatewaycc.edu

CALIFORNIA

Bryan University
3580 Wilshire Blvd. #400
Los Angeles, CA 90010
213-484-8850 
Not accepting new students

South Coast College
2011 W. Chapman Ave.
Orange, CA 92868
714-867-5009 (D) (N) (A) (CT)

Contact: Yolanda Krieger
ykrieger@southcoastcollege.com

FLORIDA

Atlantic Technical College
4700 Coconut Creek Pkwy.
Coconut Creek, FL 33063
754-321-5100 x3090 (D) (ON)

Contact: Linda Tobin
linda.tobin@browardschools.com

Key College
1040 Bayview Drive, Ste. 200
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
800-581-8292 (D) (A) (ON)

Contact: Ronald Dooley
rdooley@keycollege.edu

Sheridan Technical College
5400 Sheridan St.
Hollywood, FL 33021
754-321-5400 x3073  (ON)

Contact: Aurora Joslyn
aurora.joslyn@browardschools.com

GEORGIA

Brown College of Court Reporting
1100 Spring St. N.W., Ste. 101
Atlanta, GA 30309
800-849-0703 (D) (N) (A) (ON)

Contact: Marita Carey
marita.carey@bccr.edu

ILLINOIS

MacCormac College
29 E. Madison St.
Chicago, IL 60602
312-922-1884 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Margaret Sokalski
msokalski@maccormac.edu

Midstate College
411 W. Northmoor Road
Peoria, IL 61614
309-692-4092 (D) (B) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Kathryn A. Dittmeier
kadittmeier@midstate.edu

South Suburban College
16333 S. Kilbourn Ave.
Oak Forest, IL 60452
708-596-2000 x3217 (D) (A)

Contact: LaTherese R. Cooke
lcooke@ssc.edu

INDIANA

College of Court Reporting
455 W. Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46385
866-294-3974 x222 (D) (N) (A) (ON)

Contact: Nicky Rodriguez
nicky.rodriquez@ccr.edu

IOWA

Des Moines Area Community College
Newton Campus
600 N. Second Ave. W.
Newton, IA 50208
641-791-3622 (D)

Contact: Patricia Ziegler
plziegler@dmacc.edu

MICHIGAN

Macomb Community College
44575 Garfield Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038
586-226-4722 (N)

Contact: Elizabeth Bosilkovski
bosilkovskie@macomb.edu

MINNESOTA

Anoka Technical College
1355 W. Highway 10
Anoka, MN 55303
763-576-4064 (D) (A) (BC) (CT)

Contact: Jennifer Sati
jsati@anokatech.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Hinds Community College
501 W. Main St.
Raymond, MS 39154
601-857-3417 
Not accepting new students

MISSOURI

Vatterott College - Sunset Hills
12900 Maurer Industrial Drive
Sunset Hills, MO 63127
314-843-4200 (ON)
Not accepting new students

NEW YORK

Alfred State College
10 Upper College Drive
Alfred, NY 14802
607-587-3421 (D) (A) (BC) (ON) 

Contact: Danielle Green
greendr@alfredstate.edu

Long Island Business Institute
6500 Jericho Tpke.
Commack, NY 11725
631-499-7100 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Michelle Houston
mhouston@libi.edu

Plaza College
118-33 Queens Blvd.
Forest Hills, NY 11375
718-779-1430 x4183 (D) (N) (A)

Contact: Karen Santucci
ksantucci@plazacollege.edu

OHIO

Clark State Community College
570 E. Leffel Lane
Springfield, OH 45505
937-328-8080 (A) (ON)

Contact: Robyn Hennigan
henniganr@clarkstate.edu

Cuyahoga Community College
Western Campus
11000 Pleasant Valley Road
Parma, OH 44130
216-987-5214 (D) (N) (A) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Kelly Moranz
kelly.moranz@tri-c.edu

Stark State College
6200 Frank Ave. N.W. 
North Canton, OH 44720
330-494-6170 x4359 (A) (BC) (ON)

Contact: Julie Hardgrove
jhardgrove@starkstate.edu 

OREGON

Sumner College
Cascade Station Campus
8338 N.E. Alderwood Road, Ste. 100
Portland, OR 97220 
503-223-5100 (D)
Not accepting new students

PENNSYLVANIA

Community College of Allegheny County
808 Ridge Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412-916-8767 (D) (A)

Contact: Mary Beth Johnson
mjohnson@ccac.edu

Orleans Technical College
2770 Red Lion Road
Philadelphia, PA 19114
215-728-4700 (D) (A)
Not accepting new students

TEXAS

Alvin Community College
3110 Mustang Road
Alvin, TX 77511
281-756-3757 
Not accepting new students

Arlington Career Institute
901 Ave. K
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
972-647-1607 (D) (ON)

Contact: Jon Vecchio
jvecchio@arlingtonci.com

WASHINGTON

Green River College
12401 S.E. 320th St.
Auburn, WA 98092
253-833-9111 x4219 (D) (A) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Lori Rapozo
lrapozo@greenriver.edu 

WEST VIRGINIA

Huntington Junior College
900 Fifth Ave.
Huntington, WV 25701
800-344-4522 (D) (A) (BC) (CT) (ON)

Contact: Carol Adams
cadams@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu

WISCONSIN

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Ave.
Cleveland, WI 53015
920-693-1353 (D) (A)

Contact: Barbara Galarno
barbi.galarno@gotoltc.edu

Madison Area Technical College
1701 Wright St.
Madison, WI 53704
608-246-6100 (D) (A) (ON)

Contact: Lisa Jo Hubacher
lhubacher@madisoncollege.edu

CANADA

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
11762-106 St. N.W.
Edmonton, AB T5G 2R1
Canada
780-471-7645 (D)

Contact: Len Sperling
lens@nait.ca