Looking for something specific? Use the detailed search filters to narrow your search.


Search Again?

Filter by Audience

NCRA Advanced Search

You searched for:

You may remove a search filter by selecting the appropriate 'X' above

  • Santo J. Aurelio Award for Altruism

    NCRF’s most prestigious award, the Santo J. Aurelio Award for Altruism, is given to a working captioner and/or court reporter with more than 25 years of experience who has given back to the profession, and to the community, with no expectation of any reward.

    Categories: Awards

  • Past Speed Contest Winners

    A listing of all the past winners of the National Speed Competition. 2016 Jeffrey Weigl 2015 Julianne LaBadia 2014 Jo Ann Bryce 2013 Dana Hayden 2012 Sherry Bryant …

    Categories: contest, Awards

  • National Speed Contest

    The First Era: Pen Writers All of the entrants in the first National Speed Contest in 1909 were pen shorthand writers who used the Isaac Pitman system or one of its many variations. Contestants were required to hand in transcripts of only two readings, one of testimony at 280 wpm and one of a jury charge. Two jury charge takes were dictated - one at 200 wpm and one at 220 wpm - and the contestants…

    Categories: contest, Awards

  • Fellows of the Academy of Professional Reporters

    Fellow of the Academy of Professional Reporters is a professional distinction conferred upon a person of outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in the field of shorthand reporting.

    Categories: Awards

  • CASE Award of Excellence

    The Council on Approved Student Education (CASE) Award of Excellence is conferred upon an outstanding educator. This person exemplifies dedication to students and extraordinary contributions to reporter education.

    Categories: Students, Awards, Schools, Instructors and School Administrators, Schools

  • Awards and Contests

    NCRA awards a number of honors and awards throughout the year.

    Categories: Awards

  • Distinguished Service Award Form

    Distinguished Service award web form

    Categories: Awards, Forms

  • NCRF scholarships and grants

    NCRF is proud to support students—the future of the court reporting profession— as well as new professionals in their first year as a working reporter through various scholarships and grants.

    Categories: Scholarships, Schools, NCRF, Foundation, Awards, Students, Instructors and School Administrators, Students