Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Resource Center  |  Contact Us
Certification Test Center

Testing Information - Registered Diplomate Reporter (RDR)

RDR icon

What is the RDR?

The Registered Diplomate Reporter (RDR) is NCRA’s highest degree of certification designed for elite reporters desiring to join an exclusive club of reporting excellence.  

RDR Certification Process

The RDR Exam consists of a 115-question*, multiple-choice Written Knowledge Test that focuses on three areas that come from the RDR Job Analysis:

  • Technology (17%)
  • Reporting practices (53%)
  • Professional practices (30%)

You must receive a scaled score of 70 or better to pass the exam.

Written Knowledge Test Registration

All candidates are required to read Written Knowledge Test information prior to registering and taking their test. Please refer to the RDR Job Analysis for a breakdown of what the Written Knowledge Test covers.

Written Knowledge Test Schedule

  • April 9-23, 2018 (Registration Period: March 1-31, 2018)
  • October 8-22, 2018 (Registration period: September 1-30, 2018)

Click here to register

*Written Knowledge Tests have 115 questions but only 100 are used to calculate a candidate's official score. The other 15 questions are new questions that are being tested to capture metrics on their validity.