Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Resource Center  |  Contact Us
News & Publications

Congratulations to this year’s NCRA Punctuation Day winners

October 3, 2012

NCRA celebrated National Punctuation Day on September 24, 2012, by offering schools a punctuation-free transcript to punctuate. This is the second year of the punctuation contest which was created to celebrate and teach punctuation to students.

2012 NCRA Punctuation Day Winners

Jillian Hagen - Northern Alberta Institute of Technology – Alberta, Canada

Miranda McLaughlin -Hinds Community College - Raymond, MS

Andrea Dalsing- College of Court Reporting, Hobart, IN

Ashley Diercks  - StenoTech Career Institute - Fairfield, NJ

Karen Goldstein  - StenoTech Career Institute – Piscataway, NJ

Julie Vokey- Canadian Centre for Verbatim Studies - Toronto, ON Canada

Robin Fisette - Oakland Community College - Royal Oak, MI

Lena Duncan - Miami-Jacobs - Cleveland, OH

Desiree Packer - Everest College - Henderson, NV

Sara Czajkowski - Macomb Community College -Warren, MI

Melissa Jaffe – Sheridan Tech -Hollywood, FL

Alissa Tinney - Bryan College - Gold River, CA

Sue Roberts – Anoka Technical College - Anoka, MN

Leslie-Keatley Clark – Bryan University -Los Angeles, CA

Sarah Esteves – Stautzenberger College- Brecksville, OH

Kimberly LoNigro - Long Island Business Institute - Commack, NY 

Congratualtions to all!