Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Pressroom  |  Contact Us
News & Publications

Seven New Fellows Named at Annual Convention

July 30, 2011

Fellowship in the Academy of Professional Reporters is a professional distinction conferred upon a person of outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in the field of shorthand reporting. Candidates for Fellow are required to have been in the active practice of reporting for at least 10 years, and to have attained distinction as measured by performance (which includes publication of important papers, creative contributions, service on committees or boards, teaching, etc.).

The 2011 Fellows were announced at the Awards Luncheon on Saturday, July 30, 2011:

Karen Yates, RPR, CRR, CBC, CCP
Minden, Nev.

James Woitalla, RDR
Minnetonka, Minn.

Lesia Mervin, RMR, CRR
Visalia, Calif.

Shirley Ann Hall, RDR, CRR, CBC, CRI, CPE, JD
Pittsburgh, Pa.

Mary Cox Daniel, RDR, CRR, CBC, CCP
Las Vegas, Nev.

Kevin Daniel, RDR, CRR, CBC, CCP
Las Vegas, Nev.

Jason Meadors, RPR, CRR
Fort Collins, Colo.

Sandra M. Mierop, RPR, CRR, CCP, CBC
Anchorage, Alaska